Skip to main content

Project Settings

image.png

image.png

The Project Settings page can be reached by navigating to a project's Project Details page, then selecting 'Project Settings' in the upper-right corner. It contains a list of configuration options that affect a project's overall state, including its edit history, name, description, the term that any subjects will be referred to as, public visibility, tags, session order, viewers and co-authors, and the option to delete the project altogether.

Let's look at each of these elements in more detail:

History - Found at the top of the Project Settings frame, this button will take you to the Project History page when selected. This details all the changes that have been made to the project. This is particularly useful if you'd like to revert back to a previous version of a project's configuration, or if you are a coauthor on a project and want to see what's been changed recently.

image.png

image.png

Name of Session - Despite the title, this text field allows you to modify the name of the project.

image.png

Project Description - This text field allows you to modify the project's description, which will be displayed underneath the project's title on the Project Details page. Use this to give a brief description of the project's contents, tease subjects a bit, and/or provide links to supplementary material such as files.

image.png

Subject Name - This text field allows you to modify the name, nickname, term, or phrase that the subject is referred to as on the Project Details page.

image.png

Hide Project from Main List - This box can be checked to mark the project as private, preventing it from being displayed on the Dashboard page's list of public projects.

image.png

What is your project about? - This section allows you to select tags pertaining to the project. This helps with filtering projects via the Search... bar and with giving subjects an idea of the project's contents before engaging with it. Feel free to select any and all that you feel apply.

image.png

Session Order - This area will allow you to customize the order that the project's sessions will be displayed in on the Project Details page. Use the up and down arrows to reorder as desired, then select Save Order once finished.

image.png

Project Co-authors - This area displays a list of current coauthors and provides a text field to add other users as coauthors. A coauthor will have full access to edit sessions within the project, but is unable to add other coauthors or delete the project as a whole. Please be aware that coauthors CAN currently delete individual sessions.

image.png

Project Viewers - This area displays a list of current viewers and provides a text field through which others users can be found and added as viewers. Viewers are simply users with access to the project, making this an alternative method to direct links for sharing a project with other users.

image.png